MOBILE USERS: m.isthmus.com
Connect with Isthmus on Twitter · Facebook · Flickr · Newsletters · Instagram 

Wednesday, July 30, 2014 |  Madison, WI: 77.0° F  Partly Cloudy
The Guide
Events From To

EVENT DETAILS

Madison Theatre Guild's "How I Learned to Drive"
Theater and Dance
Pulitzer Prize-winning tale of an unhealthy family relationship, 2/27-3/14, Bartell Theatre-Evjue Stage, at 7:30 pm Thursdays-Saturdays, plus 2 pm, 3/8. $20. 608-661-9696

When:
Cost: $20
Call: 608-661-9696
Web:

More Information:
HOW I LEARNED TO DRIVE by Paula Vogel
Directed by Suzan Kurry
produced by Madison Theatre Guild
Paula Vogel's Pulitzer Prize winning play tells the story of how Li'l Bit learned the rules of the road from her loving Uncle Peck. This powerful, sweet, generous, and surprisingly funny play deals with child abuse in a disconcertingly compelling way. Vogel brilliantly puts us in the same position as Li'l Bit: as much as we despise Uncle Peck, we see his charms. As NY Times critic Ben Brantley wrote, it is "one of the most discomfiting love stories to emerge from the American theater."

Performances:
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 8, 2015 - 2:00 pm matinee
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 7 :30 pm
Bartell Theatre, 113 E Mifflin St., on the Evjue Stage
$20
661-9696

Where:

113 E. Mifflin St. , Madison , WI 53703
[MAP]
Remind me of this eventRemind me of this event
Email this pageEmail this page
Print this articlePrint This Event

Add to DiggShare this listing
Add to your calendar?
Event Venue Event Type Date/Time Pick
Submit an Event
Promotions Contact us Privacy Policy Jobs Newsletters RSS
Collapse Photo Bar